Geoinformation systems

VisDat offers services around conception, design and development of software with focus on geoinformatics and geoinformation systems (GIS). We support authorities and companies in the development of Spatial data infrastructures (SDI), their spatial data management and the introduction and further development of GIS in existing IT landscapes.

Furthermore, we realize GIS analyses in areas such as infrastructure planning, geomarketing, environment, agriculture and logistics. Depending on the task, numerous techniques can be applied. Often these are combined with automation solutions, and tasks of data conversion and presentation of results.

  • Geostatistics and Spatial-Time Analysis
  • Relief analysis (visibility analysis, flow path calculation, transport processes ...)
  • Raster data processing (interpolation, raster calculator, resampling, ...)
  • Remote sensing and image analysis
  • Topological analyses (network analysis, routing algorithms, catchment areas, start-finish cost matrix)
  • Vector data processing (blending, buffer formation, union, ...)

Geoinformationssysteme in der Landwirtschaft
Geoinformation systems in agriculture

Geoinformation systems can process geodata in various dimensions. Currently, the "classic" representation in a 2D map layer is still the most common. With increasing information density of geodata (e.g. 3D building data, infrastructure data, precision farming, robotics, data from driver assistance systems), 3D or even 4D-GIS become more relevant. In addition, an increasing integration of GIS with conventional technologies can be seen.

The trend in the processing and management of spatial data is to generate ever greater added value from ever greater volumes of data, with increasingly complex evaluation methods. Advances in sensor technology, whether in smartphones, cars, refrigerators 🙂 or on satellite platforms, produce data streams that are processed in real time. GIS is also becoming a crucial element in the development of artificial intelligence (AI) and machine learning (ML) technologies.

The knowledge gained from geodata leads to geoinformation that is becoming increasingly relevant for business and political decisions. Geoinformation in connection with infrastructure planning, environmental issues, social and health policy, demography and statistics is becoming an essential element of many decision-making processes at the municipal, state and federal level.

In the meantime, commercial or open source GIS solutions have established themselves in numerous industries. The technical GIS basics are very similar, despite all the differences in the specialist disciplines. Therefore our company, VisDat GmbH, offers services for GIS and GIS programming for different industries.

Geoinformationssysteme

VisDat bietet Dienstleistungen rund um Konzeption, Design und Entwicklung von Software mit Fokus auf Geoinformatik und Geoinformationssysteme (GIS) an. Wir unterstützen Behörden und Unternehmen beim Aufbau von Geodateninfrastrukturen (GDI), ihrem Geodatenmanagement sowie der Einführung und Weiterentwicklung von GIS in bestehenden IT-Landschaften.

Weiterhin realisieren wir GIS-Analysen in Bereichen wie Infrastrukturplanung, Geomarketing, Umwelt, Landwirtschaft, Logistik. Je nach Aufgabenstellung können zahlreiche Techniken zur Anwendung kommen. Oftmals kombinieren sich diese mit Automatisierungslösungen, und Aufgaben der Datenkonvertierung und Ergebnispräsentation.

  • Geostatistik und Raumzeitanalyse
  • Reliefanalyse (Sichtbarkeitsanalyse,, Fließwegeberechnung, Transportprozesse …)
  • Rasterdatenverarbeitung (Interpolation, Rasterrechner, Resampling, …)
  • Luftbildauswertung und Bildanalyse
  • Topologische Analysen (Netzwerkanalyse, Routingalgorithmen, Einzugsgebiete, Start-Ziel Kostenmatrix)
  • Vektordatenverarbeitung (Verschneidung, Pufferbildung, Union, …)

Geoinformationssysteme in der Landwirtschaft
Geoinformationssysteme in der Landwirtschaft

Geoinformationssysteme können Geodaten in verschiedenen Dimensionen verarbeiten. Am häufigsten ist derzeit noch die „klassische “ Darstellung in einer 2D-Kartenebene. Mit zunehmender Informationsdichte der Geodaten (z.B. 3D-Gebäudedaten, Infrastrukturdaten, Precision Farming, Robotik, Daten von Fahrerassistenzsystemen) werden 3D- oder auch 4D-GIS relevanter. Zudem zeigt sich eine zunehmende Integration von GIS mit konventionellen Technologien.

Der Trend in der Verarbeitung und dem Management raumbezogener Daten geht dahin, dass aus immer größeren Datenvolumen, mit zunehmend komplexeren Auswertungsmethoden, ein immer größerer Mehrwert generieren werden soll. Die Fortschritte in der Sensortechnologie, unabhängig ob in Smartphones , Autos, Kühlschränken 🙂 oder auf Satellitenplatformen produzieren Datenströme, die in Echtzeit verarbeitet werden. GIS werden auch zu einem entscheidenden Element bei der Entwicklung von Technologien der künstlichen Intelligenz (KI) und des maschinellen Lernens (ML) .

Der Erkentnissgewinn aus Geodaten führt zu Geoinformation, die zunehmend relevanter für unternehmerische und politische Entscheidungen werden. Geoinformationen im Zusammenhang mit Infrastrukturplanung, Umweltfragen, Sozial- und Gesundheitspolitik, Demographie und Statistik werden zu einem wesentlichen Element vieler Entscheidungsprozesse auf kommunaler, Landes- und Bundesebene.

Inzwischen haben sich in zahlreichen Branchen kommerzielle oder Open-Source-GIS Lösungen etabliert. Dabei sind die technischen GIS-Grundlagen, bei allen Unterschieden in den Fachdisziplinen, sehr ähnlich. Unsere Firma, die VisDat GmbH bietet daher für verschiedene Branchen Dienstleistungen zu GIS und GIS-Programmierungen an.