Geoweb services

Datenströme
Data streams

Spatial data services are a specialised form of web services and an essential component of Spatial Data Infrastructures (SDI). They are indispensable in business and administration and an essential part of IT infrastructures. The great benefit of standardised spatial data services is the independence of data provision for different software and operating systems on different end devices (PC, tablet, smartphone, ...).

In software development for web applications, the three-tier model distinguishes between the client, the web server and the underlying data. Spatial data infrastructures follow this principle, whose basic idea is to provide the main functionality and computationally intensive processes via the web server layer and to keep the client's technology as lean as possible. The data exchange is based on SOAP or REST protocols.

INSPIRE is an EU directive that provides the legal background for the development of spatial data infrastructures. For the implementation of a GDI, the standards defined by the Open Geospatial Consortium (OGC), among others for spatial data and spatial data services, are used for spatial information processing. Standardisation pursues the goal of interoperability, i.e. the cooperation of different systems, techniques or organisations. The OGC standardisations include a variety of spatial web services, the so-called geodata services or OpenGIS web services. Among them are 

  • Web Map Sercvice (WMS)
  • Web Map Tile Service (WMTS)
  • Web Feature Service (WFS)
  • Web Coverage Service (WCS)
  • Web Processing Service (WPS)

The geodata services are provided by a map server. Data from Geodatabases is often queried in this process. A comparison of geodata servers was published on Wikipedia. We support you in the conception and standardized provision of your geoinformation by an individual geodata management and the setup and support of appropriate server solutions.

  • Provision of geoinformation of the public administration
  • More potential for using your data
  • Provide metadata information
  • Geodata search - Search for geodata services
  • User and rights management for spatial data services
  • Provision of individual OSM services

Geodatendienste

Datenströme
Datenströme

Geodatendienste sind durch ihren Raumbezug eine spezialisierte Form von Webdiensten und wesentlicher Bestandteil von Geodateninfrastrukturen (GDI). Sie sind in Wirtschaft und Verwaltung nicht mehr wegzudenken und ein wesentlicher Teil der IT-Infrastrukturen. Der große Nutzen von standardisierten Geodatendiensten ergibt sich in der Unabhängigkeit der Datenbereitstellung für verschiedene Software und Betriebssysteme auf diversen Endgeräten (PC, Tablet, Smartphone, …).

In der Softwareentwicklung für Webanwendungen wird nach dem Drei-Schichten-Modell unterschieden zwischen dem Client, dem Web-Server sowie den zu Grunde liegenden Daten. Geodateninfrastrukturen folgen diesem Prinzip, deren Grundgedanke es ist, die Hauptfunktionalität sowie rechenintensive Prozesse über die Web-Server-Schicht bereitzustellen und die Technik des Clients möglichst schlank zu halten. Dem Datenaustausch liegen SOAP oder REST Protokolle zugrunde.

Mit INSPIRE existiert eine Richtlinie der EU, die den juristischen Hintergrund für den Aufbau von Geodateninfrastrukturen legt. Für die Umsetzung einer GDI werden die vom Open Geospatial Consortium (OGC) definierten Standards, unter anderem für Geodaten und Geodatendienste. zur raumbezogenen Informationsverarbeitung verwendet.  Die Standardisierung verfolgt das Ziel der Interoperabilität, also die Zusammenarbeit von verschiedenen Systemen, Techniken oder Organisationen. Die OGC-Standardisierungen beinhalten eine Vielzahl von raumbezogenen Webdiensten, die sogenannten Geodatendienste bzw. OpenGIS Web Services. Dazu zählen u.a. 

  • Web Map Sercvice (WMS)
  • Web Map Tile Service (WMTS)
  • Web Feature Service (WFS)
  • Web Coverage Service (WCS)
  • Web Processing Service (WPS)

Die Geodatendienste werden von einem Mapserver bereitgestellt. Oftmals werden dabei Daten aus Geodatenbanken abgefragt. Es stehen eine Reihe von freien und proprietären Mapservern zur Verfügung. Ein Vergleich von Geodatenservern wurde auf Wikipedia veröffentlicht. Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Konzeption und der standardisierten Bereitstellung Ihrer Geoinformationen durch ein individuelles Geodatenmanagement und den Aufbau sowie Support von entsprechenden Serverlösungen.

  • Bereitstellung von Geoinformationen der öffentlichen Verwaltung
  • Erweiterung des Nutzungspotenzials Ihrer Daten
  • Bereitstellung von Geometainformationen
  • Geodatensuche – Suche nach Geodatendiensten
  • Nutzer- und Rechtemanagement zu Geodatendiensten
  • Bereitstellung von individuellen OSM-Diensten