STOFFBILANZ Viewer

In order to link user-friendliness, technical aspects and requirements for river basin management , VisDat is developing the WebGIS-based STOFFBILANZ-Viewer. It has been used since 2005 in numerous state and federal offices in Germany and by international project partners.

In practice, the systematic consideration of model areas is carried out using several, sometimes interlinked individual models (e.g. climate, water balance, groundwater, vegetation models, ...) as well as measured values of various parameters. The effort for the evaluation and provision of these increasingly extensive data sets is often underestimated. This is where the STOFFBILANZ Viewer supports specialist users. An example application is publicly accessible at viewer.stoffbilanz.de.

Benefits

Target audience

The STOFFBILANZ Viewer is particularly suitable as a platform for project-related working groups. It enables business users to analyze selected data statistically and spatially on their own. This enables them to develop a deeper understanding of system behaviour in their respective model areas. Current results can be discussed, plausibilised and published. Our customers also benefit from the high flexibility and good integration into existing IT landscapes.

Modular design

The STOFFBILANZ Viewer has a modular structure. This means that the system can be put together individually. New modules can be created or existing modules can be adapted for specific questions.

Maps

Map module

Statistics

Statistics module

Measuring points / sewage treatment plants

Measuring point module

Project management

Project management

STOFFBILANZ Viewer

Um Nutzerfreundlichkeit, fachliche Aspekte und Anforderungen an das Flussgebietsmanagement miteinander zu verknüpfen, wird von VisDat der WebGIS-basierte STOFFBILANZ-Viewer entwickelt. Er wird seit 2005 in zahlreichen Landes- und Bundesämtern in Deutschland sowie von internationalen Projektpartnern verwendet.

In der Praxis erfolgt die systemare Betrachtung von Modellgebieten unter Verwendung von z.T. mehreren, untereinander gekoppelten Einzelmodellen (bspw. Klima-, Wasserhaushalts-, Grundwasser-, Vegetationsmodelle, …) sowie von Messwerten unterschiedlichster Parameter. Der Aufwand für die Auswertung und Bereitstellung dieser immer umfangreicheren Datenbestände wird dabei oft unterschätzt. Hier unterstützt der STOFFBILANZ Viewer die Fachanwender. Eine Beispielanwendung ist unter viewer.stoffbilanz.de auch öffentlich zugänglich.

Vorteile

Zielgruppe

Der STOFFBILANZ Viewer eignet sich in besonderem Maße als Plattform für projektbegleitende Arbeitsgruppen. Fachanwender werden damit befähigt, selbstständig ausgewählte Daten statistisch und räumlich zu analysieren. Damit können sie ein tieferes Verständnis zum Systemverhalten in ihren jeweiligen Modellgebieten entwickeln. Aktuelle Ergebnisstände können diskutiert, plausibilisiert und veröffentlicht werden. Unsere Kunden profitieren zudem von der hohen Flexibilität und der guten Integrierbarkeit in bestehende IT-Landschaften.

Modularer Aufbau

Der STOFFBILANZ Viewer ist modular aufgebaut. D.h. das System kann individuell zusammengestellt werden. Für bestimmte Fragestellungen können neue Module erstellt bzw. bestehende Module angepasst werden.

Karten

Kartenmodul

Statistik

Statistikmodul

Messstellen / Kläranlagen

Messstellenmodul

Projektverwaltung

Projektverwaltung