Programming

Our services focus on the programming of WebGIS and desktop GIS applications as well as the realization of procedures in the field of high-performance computing.

WebGIS

A WebGIS is a geographic information system that uses the runtime environment of the web browser. Compared to desktop GIS, it has the great advantage that it is not limited to one workstation, but can be used by a large number of Internet users. In various industries WebGIS has established itself as a viewer for the presentation of geodata, often from Geodatabases. Furthermore, it is our goal to realize programming for business processes and workflows in individual web solutions.

Geodata is usually displayed in the web browser in map form. For this purpose we use the now widely developed frameworks of OpenLayersLeaflet or the Google Maps API. In the future, 3-D representations of geodata will occupy an increasingly large space. We extend the existing applications to 3-D WebGL and OpenLayers – Cesium. Another current requirement is the application of the so-called “responsive Webdesign”, so that mobile devices can also receive optimized representations of the content.

We have our own web servers specialized in geodata processing and can therefore cover the server-side requirements of WebGIS. These include the creation of OGC web services with map server and geoserver, PDF map creation, geostatistics with R, route planning, geodata storage, the provision of Web Processing Services (WPS), ...

Desktop-GIS

The desktop GIS available today, whether proprietary or open source, offer a wide range of sophisticated functionalities for processing geodata from a wide variety of industries. Nevertheless, the desktop GIS programming of specialized shells, i.e. a GIS application tailored to a specific field of work, is a recurring requirement. For industry-specific workflows, functionalities can be combined, superfluous functionalities can be omitted and graphical user interfaces can be individually designed to enable effective work. Examples can be:

  • Desktop GIS programming for fieldwork like mapping, measurement programs, precision farming ...
  • specialized GIS for visibility analysis
  • Location planning (wind and solar plants)
  • Geomarketing
  • Supply networks (e.g. energy suppliers)
  • Logistics
VisDat geodatentechnologie GmbH supports you in implementing your individual GIS solutions:
  • Desktop GIS programming mainly based on QGIS (PyQGIS) - QGIS plugins, QGIS scripting
  • Programming of own GIS components, which can be integrated into other applications or infrastructures
  • Implementation of conceptual models in a software
  • Interfaces to geodatabases
  • Support and further development of specialist compartments

Programmierung

Unsere Leistungen konzentrieren sich auf die Programmierung von WebGIS- und Desktop-GIS – Anwendungen sowie die Realisierung von Prozeduren im Bereich des Hochleistungsrechnens.

WebGIS

Ein WebGIS ist ein Geoinformationssystem, welches die Laufzeitumgebung des Webbrowsers nutzt. Es hat damit gegenüber Desktop-GIS den großen Vorteil, nicht nur auf einen Arbeitsplatz beschränkt zu sein, sondern von einer Vielzahl von Internetnutzern verwendet werden zu können. In den unterschiedlichsten Branchen haben sich WebGIS als Viewer für die Darstellung von Geodaten, oftmals aus Geodatenbanken, etabliert. Darüber hinaus ist es unser Ziel die Programmierung für Geschäftsprozesse und Arbeitsabläufe in individuellen Weblösungen zu realisieren.

Die Darstellung von Geodaten erfolgt im Webbrowser in der Regel in Kartenform. Hierfür verwenden wir die inzwischen weit entwickelten Frameworks von OpenLayersLeaflet oder die Google Maps API. In Zukunft werden 3-D Darstellungen von Geodaten eine immer größeren Raum einnehmen. Wir erweitern die bisherigen Anwendungen zu 3-D WebGIS unter Verwendung von WebGL und OpenLayers – Cesium. Eine weitere aktuelle Anforderung ist die Anwendung des sogenannten “responsive Webdesign”, so dass mobile Endgeräte ebenfalls optimierte Darstellungen der Inhalte beziehen können.

Wir verfügen über eigene, auf die Geodatenverarbeitung spezialisierte Webserver und können somit die serverseitigen Anforderungen der WebGIS abdecken. Hierzu zählen v.a. das Erstellen von OGC-Webservices mit Mapserver und Geoserver, PDF-Kartenerstellung, Geostatistik mit R, Routenplanung, Geodatenhaltung, das Bereitstellen von Web Processing Services (WPS), etc …

Desktop-GIS

Die heute verfügbaren Desktop-GIS, egal ob proprietär oder OpenSource, bieten eine Vielzahl an ausgereiften Funktionalitäten um Geodaten aus verschiedensten Branchen zu verarbeiten. Dennoch ist die Desktop-GIS Programmierung von Fachschalen, also eine auf ein bestimmtes Arbeitsgebiet abgestimmte GIS-Anwendung, eine immer wiederkehrende Anforderung. Für branchenspezifische Arbeitsabläufe können Funktionalitäten kombiniert, überflüssige Funktionalitäten ausgespart und graphische Benutzeroberflächen individuell gestaltet werden, so dass ein effektives Arbeiten ermöglicht wird. Beispiele können sein:

  • Desktop-GIS Programmierung für Feldarbeiten wie Kartierungen, Messprogramme, Precision Farming …
  • spezialisierte GIS für Sichtbarkeitsanlayse
  • Standortplanung (Wind- und Solaranalgen)
  • Geomarketing
  • Leitungsnetze (z.B. Energieversorger)
  • Logistik
Die VisDat geodatentechnologie GmbH unterstützt Sie bei der Umsetzung Ihrer individuellen GIS-Lösungen:
  • Desktop-GIS Programmierung v.a. auf Basis von QGIS (PyQGIS) – QGIS-Plugins, QGIS-Scripting
  • Programmierung eigener GIS-Komponenten, die in andere Anwendungen oder Infrastrukturen eingebunden werden können
  • Umsetzung von konzeptionellen Modellen in eine Software
  • Schnittstellen zu Geodatenbanken
  • Support und Weiterentwicklung von Fachschalen